Catalogue » Books » Children's Books » Product details
Price comparison product image My Gym Teacher Is an Alien Overlord

My Gym Teacher Is an Alien Overlord

New from:
US $5.57
Used from:
US $2.53
Shipping:
see website
Prices may incl. VAT *
Last refresh Aug/06/2018 05:26 PM
or
or
EAN
9780147516152
ISBN
0147516153
Luke may not have superpowers but that's not going to stop him from trying to save the world in the sequel to internationally bestselling My Brother Is a Superhero! 

When Luke's annoying older brother became a superhero instead of him, Luke thought he couldn't get any more disgruntled-- until his friend Lara became a superhero, too.  Now Luke's feeling totally left out; even his best friend gets mad at him when Luke's attempts at crime-solving without superpowers go terribly awry.  So when Luke discovers an alien plot to overthrow the world, he's got nobody to turn to who'll listen...nobody but his sworn enemy.  In this hilarious sequel to My Brother is a Superhero, Luke will have to put on his big-boy Daredevil underpants and find out what heroes and villains are truly made of.

Perfect for fans of The Last Kids on Earth and Diary of a Wimpy Kid. 

"In a slightly meta and very funny turn, Luke takes advantage of them: his encyclopedic knowledge of comic books gives him a strategic edge over the ETs. Wildly funny." —Kirkus Reviews  

Latest products for Price Comparison

* The prices and shipping costs may have changed since the last update. It is technically not possible to update the prices in real time. The time of purchase on the Website of the seller is used as the reference.